CrossFit Elements is Complete!

Well, we finished Day 3 of CrossFit Elements today!  We did some medicine ball work, and some ring work, and worked on form for power cleans and snatch and jerks.  I really like the way CrossFit stresses the Olympic lifts, and really dynamic movements that engage multiple muscle groups simultaneously.  I’ve found myself a bit sore just from repeating the forms and technique over and over.  I’m debating internally now whether I want to jump right into 3 days per week, or start off with 2 days per week.  I definitely intend to do 3 days eventually.

I have been eating a Paleolithic style diet for the past couple of weeks.  I have been avoiding bread, pasta, rice, potatoes and such, and focusing on lean proteins and fibrous fruits and vegetables when possible.  I have also been drinking a glass of milk per day (HEB’s Mootopia is fantastic, and has 12g protein per serving).  I can already see a bit of a difference in the mirror.  I’m really looking forward to getting started with the CrossFit WODs, to see if I can melt some of the fat off.  I will weigh myself again on Monday, to see if I’ve lost any. *crosses fingers*

2 responses to “CrossFit Elements is Complete!

  1. I’m not sold on the Paleo diet, but instead went to a higher protein lower fat diet. I think it’s more sustainable over a longer period of time.

  2. I agree about the Mootopia, but Paleo unfortunately forbids dairy, and it is really not very “natural.”

    You have to watch out for those ‘-ose’ ingredients, but with that said I am sticking to zone and drinking my damn Mootopia! But I have limited myself to 1 cup doses from my whole damn carton ratios 🙂

Leave a Reply

