The First Lady

On Tuesday, we met our first Lady of CrossFit: Helen

We started the morning with an 800m run for warmup, along with the typical squats/pushups/agility drills. Then we did Helen for time, which consists of:

  • 3x for Time:
    400m run
    21 Kettlebell Swings
    12 Pullups
  • I felt bad, because I had to modify my pullups with jumping pullups. My arms just aren’t up to the challenge of pulling my big ass up over the bar 36 times. I think my final time was around 15 minutes, and everyone was almost pass-out tired. We finished up with stretching, and went over the Zone diet with our trainer Lance. Who knows what tomorrow will bring?

    Leave a Reply

    